spring mix 03

July 14, 2006

Yes, we’re a few weeks into summer already, but I’ve been a little busy, and so here’s the last of the spring mixes, uploaded at yousendit for your downloading pleasure:

springmix03.zip (106 MB)

The file will expire in 7 days, or after 100 downloads.

If you want to put the songs in some sort of order, here’s a tracklisting:

Who Lives In Those Lights In the Distance!?
Spring 2006, vol. 3

1. Of Montreal – “Your Magic Is Working”
2. Voxtrot – “Soft & Warm”
3. the Stone Roses – “Ten Storey Love Song”
4. Figurine – “IMpossible”
5. Ronnie Spector – “I Wish I Never Saw the Sunshine”
6. Yo La Tengo – “Stockholm Syndrome”
7. the Pastels – “Nothing To Be Done”
8. the Clientele – “Losing Haringey”
9. Cecile Campbell – “Leave Me In Misery”
10. Beirut – “Postcards From Italy”
11. Islands – “Rough Gem”
12. the Consultants – “Hollow-Bodied Evening”
13. Pulp – “Underwear”
14. Le Sport – “Lovetrain”
15. Camera Obscura – “If Looks Could Kill”
16. Stephen Malkmus – “I’ve Hardly Been”
17. Danielson – “Did I Step On Your Trumpet?”
18. Arctic Monkeys – “I Bet You Look Good On the Dancefloor”
19. Love Is All – “Make Out Fall Out Make Up”
20. Casiotone For the Painfully Alone – “When You Were Mine”
21. the Spinto Band – “Oh Mandy”
22. Neutral Milk Hotel – “Communist Daughter”

If you download that and like any of those songs…go out and buy the albums from which they came! Or go see the band play a show! Buy a t-shirt!

5 Responses to “spring mix 03”

  1. Erin! Says:

    It keeps telling me that I’ve timed out; am I too late? It looks like a nice mix! :)

  2. Kitty Says:

    alas, i seem to be timing out as well!


  3. Ack! I don’t know. When I click over there it says it’s still available.

    (Stupid computers.)

  4. Sunny Says:

    Thanks again for sharing a mix. I don’t know if it my machine or something with the files, but iTunes does not want to open the tracks by Of Montreal, the Clientele, Beirut, Islands, Le Sport, and Danielson.


  5. ARRRRGGGGGG!!!!!!

    How ANNOYING. Same thing happened in my itunes when I tried it this morning, Sunny. I really need to find a better way to do this. Wish I had enough webspace to host files myself.


Comments are closed.

