song o’ the day

September 15, 2006

Violet Vector and the Lovely Lovelies – “Serva ad Manum”

Hand the papers over to me.
You know I’ll keep them so safely.

Yeah, that’s our first song. It’s very fun, I think.

You can hear it on our myspace page

6 Responses to “song o’ the day”

  1. pinky Says:

    sweet!

    i’ll take a pair of commemorative kneesocks from the merch table, please :-)

  2. Justin Says:

    Wow, will listen when I get home.

  3. dominic Says:

    really cool song, it is


  4. Aww, thanks y’all.

  5. megan Says:

    love it! it’s only the second song i’ve added to my profile.

  6. Matthew Says:

    This song is one of the best from the EP I bought when I saw them (5-17-08) at Cat’s Cradle in Carrboro, opening for Southern Culture on the Skids. I’ve not had so much fun at a show in a long time. The musicianship was excellent and the sound was perfect. Even though they had a stand-in bass player, the band was tight. The mini-skirts were tight, too and nice to see. During the SCOTS set, the girls came out to feed bannana pudding to the crowd. Yummy!
    Matt-fu


Comments are closed.

