summer music mix, vol. 2

September 21, 2006

Summer’s almost over. In fact, I think the first day of autumn is this Saturday? I can’t wait. I’ve been looking forward to autumn all summer long. It’s quite possibly my favorite season, although I say that about all the seasons. Except for summer. I don’t like summer much.

Here is my end of summer mix, featuring most of the songs I’ve been listening to the past few months and writing up in my Song O’ the Day. Enjoy. And let me know what you think.

What Do You Do When the Music Stops? – download (102 MB)
Summer 2006, vol. 2

1. Henry’s Dress – Definitely Nothing
2. Camera Obscura – Come Back Margaret
3. M. Ward – Poison Cup
4. Spiral Beach – Voodoo
5. Jens Lekman – Black Cab
6. the Gaylads – My Jamaican Girl
7. Jonathan Richman – Circle I
8. Architecture in Helsinki – Do the Whirlwind
9. Bib – I Wanna Be A Better
10. the Zutons – Secrets
11. the Smittens – Sapphire
12. I’m From Barcelona – We’re From Barcelona
13. Galaxie 500 – Temperature’s Rising
14. the Pink Mountaintops – Can You Do That Dance?
15. the Pipettes – Pull Shapes
16. Rigas – Stench Of You
17. Western Graves – My Love Rides With You
18. Ballboy – Where Do the Nights of Sleep Go To When They Do Not Come To Me
19. Headlights – TV
20. the Aislers Set – Falling Buildings
21. Cansei De Ser Sexy – Music is My Hot Hot Sex
22. the Positions – Back To Me

