is it super connected?

November 8, 2006

For the last week or so my stomach has been clenched tightly, and I’ve been having trouble eating as much as I should. I frequently feel like throwing up. It’s not pregnancy-related nausea (goodness knows I know what that feels like…) but I think it’s more nervous-related. I’ve never localized my nervousness into my stomach before, usually it stays in my head, so this is new for me.

In conversation with one my friends yesterday a song came up, Broken Social Scene’s “Superconnected” and while listening to it yesterday evening these lines came into my mind:

But I don’t really want to think about those things anymore.
I really don’t want to think about those things.

So I’m going to try not to.

But all my concerns are minuscule today because THE REPUBLICANS LOST THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES last night. Hell yes.

4 Responses to “is it super connected?”

  1. robin of rockville Says:

    it kinda sounds to me like a stress-related ulcer…

  2. dominic Says:

    They also lost the Senate.

  3. Sunny Says:

    Today is a very, very good day. I hope your stomach ailment improves. Maybe some ginger tea would help?

  4. csg Says:

    skirting far to close to more-than-you-need-to-know, I have always stored stress in my stomach, but didn’t realize it until a couple of years ago. Who knew that eating isn’t supposed to make your gut hurt? My favorite remedy is a bowl of oatmeal every morning. Very soothing…


Comments are closed.

