I, I, I

December 11, 2006

I’ve been trying to stay busy.

Thursday – Asobi Seksu w/ Glissade and Veronique Diabolique show at Local 506 (shoegaze bliss)
Friday – the Gondoliers playing at Wetlands (instant garage rock dance party)
Saturday – dance party at Hell (wasn’t feeling it this time, but the company was good)

And I’m going to New York for a few days later this week. I’ll be staying with Roman. I can’t wait. I just need to leave town and all my obligations, hopes, fears, responsibilities behind for a few days.

I purchased a Christmas tree this weekend, and the children decorated it. This is the first year with children that decorating the tree was relaxing. I purchased two skirts, two sweaters, and a blazer/jacket sort of thing for myself for Christmas (among other sundry gifts for other people), and NOT A SINGLE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING IS BLACK.

I spent the whole drive back from Matilda’s preschool this morning obsessing over the difference in pronunciation between “reh-gay” and “ray-gay.”

