news

January 19, 2007

1. Locopops is opening a storefront in Chapel Hill, in the same building where 3 Cups is located. This is very happy-making.

2. I found my first grey hair on my head this very morning. I’ve been expecting this to happen this past year, so I’m not surprised. I’m just glad I stopped dyeing my hair so I can see those grey hairs pop up in their natural setting.

3. I am moving into a new place in Chapel Hill this weekend – if you are the sort of person who sends me things in the mail, e-mail me and I’ll send you my new address, rsdchen at gmail dot com. It’s a funky place, with a great location, not bad rent, so I’m pretty excited about it.

6 Responses to “news”

  1. Sunny Says:

    Forgive my ignorance, but what is Locopops?

  2. Erin G. Says:

    OMG I am going to be so fat. Fat and happy. I was actually going to ask for your address so I can send you something! So please email me :) If you need any moving help, I will be around all weekend and I have a ladder and a heavy-duty dolly for use or borrowing. Let me know!

  3. owlmother Says:

    Woo – you get to live in our upscale sister city !

  4. dominic Says:

    i just mailed something to tallulah.
    well, it was mailed a few days ago.
    hope it gets there before you move.

    dom

  5. Rachel Says:

    I found my first grey hair exactly 7 days after my 30th birthday. It was easy to find though, becasue it grew straight out of the top of my head!

  6. Sean Says:

    Dominic,

    Your letter got here fine.

    Your goddaughter says thank you.


Comments are closed.

