song o’ the day

February 5, 2007

Katie the Pest – “Sober”

You’re unstoppable.
I’m unstoppable.
I’m on top of you now.

Many thanks to the indiepop listserv for bringing this band to my attention this morning, because I LOVE this song. It’s very catchy, and very demo-sounding (I like that towards the beginning you can hear one of the women coughing in the backgroud, after the music has started), and, well, it sounds a lot like a rougher Aislers Set. Which is how they were described when I read about them this morning, and honestly that really is the best description.

They have a myspace page of course:
http://www.myspace.com/katiethepest

One Response to “song o’ the day”

  1. Mo Says:

    Wow! Thanks, Robin! Can I get their CD in Chapel Hill?


Comments are closed.

