oh my goodness, no

February 21, 2007

If one is going to wear stirrup pants – and one really shouldn’t, as those should have been laid to rest forever about 1985 or so – one should actually wear the stirrups over one’s foot, I would think, rather than allowing the stirrups to dangle halfway up one’s calves.

This ongoing resurgence in 1980s fashion has finally allowed me to feel like an old lady, complaining about what “the kids” are wearing these days.

2 Responses to “oh my goodness, no”

  1. alicia Says:

    NOOOO!!!!

    As soon as leggings came back, I kept foretelling the comeback of stirrup pants. I am sad to see that I was right.

    Although we did wear our stirrup pants like that in the 80s. At least I did.

  2. Rachel Says:

    LOL…I actually had to pull out a pair of stirrup pants a couple moths ago when the washer was broken, and not just any stirrup pants, bright red ones. I did, however, keep the straps down (at least until I got home!)


Comments are closed.

