cinema fluff

March 27, 2007

(click for pretty picture)

A look I wish I had the time and resources to pull off: women in 1960s Italian cinema. The eyeliner! The hair! The clothes! I’ve always been sort of interested in 1960s style, but most of the iconography that remains to this day from that period of time involves rail-thin women – Jean Shrimpton, Penelope Tree, etc., etc. – not quite my body type. Not so the Italians!

So yes, today’s obsession = Fellini’s 8 1/2. Of course for the artistry of production but also because it’s so gorgeous.

One Response to “cinema fluff”

  1. pinky Says:

    I don’t know how to describe it, but I have always longed for the ability to do my hair in that sixties bump-in-the-back fashion. Or maybe the bump is more toward the crown. However it is, it looks very cool.


Comments are closed.

