I turn the speakers up louder

March 30, 2007

Recently my favorite song to end the workday, to carry me through those last 5 minutes or so before shutting down my section has been Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark’s “Enola Gay.” It’s a great song to help let out some last minute tension after everyone else has gone home – and when no one can see me dancing in my library carrel-cum-office.

“Enola Gay” might be soon eclipsed by the Electric Prunes’ “I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night).” God! That’s some serious crunchy guitar that just sticks in the gut. Exactly what I love about what little garage rock I know about. Perhaps listen to it yourself?

the Electric Prunes – “I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)” (download via sendspace)

4 Responses to “I turn the speakers up louder”

  1. robin of rockville Says:

    i totally can blast spoon and rilo kiley at work after everyone has gone home for the night, but even tho i’m the only one in the office besides the odd producer or cleaning person, i still have yet to get up and dance. it really feels like i’m in a college dorm room here tho when everyone’s gone.

    cheers,
    the other robin

  2. pinky Says:

    I might have a 12-inch single of that somewhere :-)

  3. Karen Says:

    I Had Too Much to Dream Last Night kicks off the amazing Nuggets box set. Lemme know if you want me to copy it for you. ;)

  4. Charo Says:

    I love Enola Gay!!!! I was addicted to that song for awhile. Great to find your blog.

    Charo


Comments are closed.

