the songs still have their power

August 10, 2007

I haven’t listened to the Smiths in years, it seems, and now a sudden urge to listen late this afternoon has found me practically in tears and wanting to throw up.

Take me out tonight
Take me anywhere, I don’t care
I don’t care, I don’t care
And in the darkened underpass
I thought Oh God, my chance has come at last
(But then a strange fear gripped me and I
Just couldn’t ask)

4 Responses to “the songs still have their power”

  1. Eric Says:

    Whatever happened to Sean?

  2. dominic Says:

    i think i finally figured out what that song means

  3. layne Says:

    hey, that song still gets me too. It’s francie’s favorite as well.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I get the exact same feeling whenever I listen to them…


Comments are closed.

