Who Is the Girl Who Plays the Tambourine

March 30, 2009

michelle-tambourine

I am unemployed as of tomorrow at 6 pm, thus I will no longer have reliable Internet access, thus I will be listening to a lot more records at home rather than digital music at work, thus this is the last music mix for a long while. Unless I can find a good price on a used cassette deck.

Who Is the Girl Who Plays the Tambourine
Download via Sendspace
or stream on 8tracks

1. (My Girl’s Got) Miraculous Technique / Belle and Sebastian
2. Saving Up Her Wishes (For Another Christmas) / Celestial
3. Metal To Metal / Pelle Carlberg
4. Why Won’t He Answer / Strawberry Fair
5. Falling In Love / Sambassadeur
6. Here Comes That Feeling / El Perro del Mar
7. Ask Johnny Dee / the Chesterfields
8. Theme From Teenage Suicide / My Teenage Stride
9. My Favorite Dress / the Wedding Present
10. Susan’s In the Sky / Bubblegum Lemonade
11. French Navy / Camera Obscura

It’s pretty heavy on the Swedes in the beginning but gets somewhat flushed out with some Scots, Englishmen, and Americans.

