Indulging in colors

January 22, 2010

Today I wore (from top to bottom):

Obnoxiously yellow cardigan sweater
Bright green sleeveless top
My new old red coat
Pink and white houndstooth pencil skirt
Turquoise tights
Yellow flats

When the young lady handing out food samples at the grocery store this evening told me that she loved my outfit (“You are an inspiration!” she said), I was thrilled. She was so kind!

Life’s too short to wear boring clothes. I like to treat every day like it’s a costume party. I have mastered the art of matching black with brown (or brown with navy blue), and now I’m dabbling in Extreme! Color! and it’s a lot of fun.

One Response to “Indulging in colors”

  1. gwen Says:

    I wore peach and salmon today in honor of you :]


Comments are closed.

